HOME / INFORMATION / TERM DATES

Term Dates

Spring Term for 2022

Wednesday, 5th January – All students start at 08:25am
Friday 11th February – End of term at 3pm

February break:

Monday, 14th February to Friday, 18th February 2022
Monday, 21st February – All students return to School at 08:25am

Easter Break:

Friday, 1st April – Term ends at 12 noon for all students
Monday, 4th April to Thursday, 14th April
Friday, 15th April – Bank Holiday
Monday, 18th April – Bank Holiday
Tuesday, 19th April – Staff INSET Day (5)

Summer Term for 2022

Wednesday, 20th April – All students return at 10:40am – except for Year 11 who start at 9:00am
Monday, 2nd May 2022 – Early May Bank Holiday
Friday, 27th May – School ends at 3:00pm

Half Term Week:
Monday, 30th May to Wednesday, 1st June
Thursday, 2nd June – Spring Bank Holiday
Friday, 3rd June – Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday.
Monday, 6th June – All students return to School at 08:25am

Summer Holidays:
Tuesday, 19th July - School ends at 12 noon for Summer holidays

Autumn Term for 2022

Monday, 5th September – Staff INSET day (1)
Tuesday, 6th September – Years 7 & 12 start at 8:25am – Years 8, 9, 10, 11 & 13 start at 10:30am
Thursday, 20th October – School ends at 3:00pm

Half Term Break 2022:
Friday, 21st October to Tuesday, 1st November – Half Term break 
Wednesday, 2nd November – Staff INSET day (2)
Thursday, 3rd November – Years 11 & 12 in School – Staff INSET day (3)
Friday, 4th November – ALL students return at 8:25am

Christmas Break 2022:
Friday, 16th December – School ends at 12 noon
Monday, 19th December to Monday, 2nd January 2023 – Christmas break (inc. Bank Holidays)

Spring Term for 2023

Tuesday, 3rd January – All students start at 10:40am
Thursday, 9th February – School ends at 3:00pm

February Break 2023:
Friday, 10th February to Friday 17th February – Half Term
Monday, 20th February – INSET day (4) – Students by invite
Tuesday, 21st February – all students start at 8:25am
Friday, 31st March – School ends at 12 noon

Easter Break 2023:
Monday, 3rd April to Friday, 14th April (inc. Bank holidays)

Summer Term for 2023

Monday, 17th April – all Students start at 10:40am
Friday, 26th May – School ends at 3pm

Summer Half Term 2023: 
Monday, 29th May to Friday 2nd June (inc. Bank Holidays) 
Monday, 5th June – all Students return at 8:25am
Friday, 21st July – School ends at 12 noon for Summer holidays

Term dates for 2023-2024 are being finalised and released soon.

wider_swoosh

Chessington School, Garrison Lane, Chessington, Surrey KT9 2JS

Chessington School is a co-educational, non-selective, secondary school providing excellence in education for pupils aged 11 to 16.

Everyone valued • Every day an opportunity • Every moment focused on success

Everyone valued
Every day an opportunity
Every moment focused on success

CHESSINGTON-footer-logos_v2

Chessington School is part of Every Child Every Day Academy Trust, a company limited by guarantee that is registered in England (Company Number: 08185432), with a registered office c/o Grey Court School, Ham Street, Ham, Richmond, TW10 7HN

Scroll to Top
Skip to content