Menu
×
Menu
×

HOME / INFORMATION / HEADTEACHER'S LETTERS

Headteacher’s letters

Letters from the Headteacher to parents and guardians/COVID-19

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 28th July 2021

Letter from Karen Carman, Chair of Governors.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Thursday, 22nd July 2021

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 16th July 2021

Letter to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community from the Director of Public Health, Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Monday, 12th July 2021

Sports Day & Alternative Learning Week 2021. Letter to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community from Ms S Wilson, Deputy Headteacher.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 2nd June 2021

Video message from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 18th June 2021

Video message from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 11th June 2021

Letter to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community from the Director of Public Health, Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Tuesday, 8th June 2021

Letter to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community from the Director of Public Health, Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Monday, 7th June 2021

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 28th May 2021

Video message from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Sunday, 23rd May 2021

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 23rd April 2021

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 12th March 2021

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 26th February 2021

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Tuesday, 23rd February 2021

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Tuesday, 16th February 2021

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 5th February 2021

Video message from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 15th January 2021

Video message from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 8th January 2021

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Tuesday, 5th January 2021

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Thursday, 31st December 2020

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Tuesday, 22nd December 2020

Letter from the Headteacher to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Sunday, 13th December 2020

Please read this important letter from Mr Ali regarding the final week of the Autumn term, Spring term starting times for different year groups and an update Year 11 parents on the exams announcements.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 9th December 2020

Important COVID-19 letter from Mr Ali.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 9th December 2020

Please read this important letter from Mr Ali regarding a changes to end of term arrangements.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Monday, 9th November 2020

Please read this important letter from Mr Ali regarding a confirmed COVID-19 case at Chessington School.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 4th November 2020

Letter to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington community on the subject of free school meals.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Tuesday, 20th October 2020

Letter to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington community on the subject of free school meals.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Tuesday, 20th October 2020

Letter to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 16th October 2020

Letter to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington community.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 4th September 2020

Letter to parents and carers from the Headteacher of Chessington School.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 2nd September 2020

Letter to parents and carers of Year 7 Students of the Chessington School Community from the Headteacher.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 2nd September 2020

Letter to parents and carers of Year 8 Students of the Chessington School Community from the Headteacher.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 2nd September 2020

Letter to parents and carers of Year 9 Students of the Chessington School Community from the Headteacher.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 2nd September 2020

Letter to parents and carers of Year 10 Students of the Chessington School Community from the Headteacher.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 2nd September 2020

Letter to parents and carers of Year 11 Students of the Chessington School Community from the Headteacher.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 17th July 2020

‘An arrow can only be shot by pulling it backwards’ – Letter to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School Community from the Headteacher.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 10th July 2020

Letter to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School Community from the Headteacher.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Sunday, 28th June 2020

Letter to parents, carers and all members of the Chessington School Community from the Headteacher.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 12th June 2020

Letter to parents regarding Year 10 returning to the School from the Headteacher.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Thursday, 11th June 2020

Letter to parents in relation to staff training days from the Deputy Headteacher.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 10th June 2020

Letter to Year 10 parents detailing one day return from Monday, 15th June 2020.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Thusday, 4th June 2020

Letter to Year 10 parents on live Q&A sessions and survey.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Tuesday, 2nd June 2020

Letter to parents re opening to more pupils.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Sunday, 31st May 2020

Letter to parents following half term and video.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Monday, 18th May 2020

Letter to parents with update and Year 11 leavers assembly.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Sunday, 10th May 2020

Letter to parents regarding the Prime Minister’s announcement.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 1st May 2020

Letter to parents regarding Year 11 assessment of grades and update.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 24th April 2020

Letter to parents with Year 11 and general update.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 3rd April 2020

Letter to parents regarding key worker children and update.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Tuesday, 31st March 2020

Letter to parents regarding Google Classroom and update.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Tuesday, 24th March 2020

Letter to parents online learning and update.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Friday, 20th March 2020

Letter to parents re last day or normal school.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Thursday, 19th March 2020

Letter to parents regarding move to home online learning.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 18th March 2020

Letter to key workers/parents and vulnerable groups.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Tuesday, 17th March 2020

Letter to parents regarding COVID-19 and update.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Wednesday, 13th March 2020

Letter to parents regarding COVID-19 and update.

DATE OF PUBLICATION:

Thursday, 12th March 2020

Letter to parents regarding COVID-19 and school measures in place.

wider_swoosh

Chessington School, Garrison Lane, Chessington, Surrey KT9 2JS

Chessington School is a co-educational, non-selective, secondary school providing excellence in education for pupils aged 11 to 16

Everyone valued • Every day an opportunity • Every moment focused on success

Everyone valued
Every day an opportunity
Every moment focused on success

ECED_logo

Chessington School is part of Every Child Every Day Academy Trust, a company limited by guarantee that is registered in England (Company Number:08185432), with a registered office c/o Grey Court School, Ham Street, Ham, Richmond, TW10 7HN

Scroll to Top Skip to content